AAFG 2023-24 Calendar for Events, Meetings, and Workshops:

Membership Meetings:
Held the 2nd Monday, September – May, no December meeting.
Social time begins at 6:30 p.m. Program starts at 7 p.m.
We meet at Zion Lutheran Church in the Gathering Room (2nd floor)
1501 W. Liberty Street
Ann Arbor, MI 48103
For Zoom presentations, members will be sent an email with the Zoom link.

Meeting Formats
In-Person = Program will be held in person at Zion Lutheran Church.
Zoom = Presentation and participation will be held exclusively via Zoom. (We will not meet in person.)

Monday, September 11, 2023 (In-Person)
“A Fiber Art Gathering” (details)

Monday, October 9, 2023 (Zoom)
Ellen Willson Threads of Interest Series: Lecture #6
Community Strength Through Chilkat Weaving
Lily Hope (details)

October 13 – December 10, 2023
Power Center Show
Membership Exhibit

November 3, 2023 through January 3, 2024
“Celebrating Fiber Art”
Silver Maples Invitational Exhibit

Sunday, November 12, 2023 (Zoom Workshop)
“Paper Dress”
Jennifer Collier (details)

Monday, November 13, 2023 (Zoom)
“The Art of Paper and Stitch”
Jennifer Collier (details)

Saturday, January 6, 2024 (In-Person Workshop)
“Scrappy Improvisation”
Thom Atkins (details)

Monday, January 8, 2024 (In-Person)
“Scrappy Improvisation”
Thom Atkins (details)

Monday, February 12, 2024 (Zoom)
“Spinning and Weaving in Iceland”
Rebecca Mezoff  (details)

Sunday, March 10, 2024 (In-Person Workshop)
“Ice Dyeing”
Natalie Drummond (details)

Monday, March 11, 2024 (In Person)
“My Fiber Journey”
Natalie Drummond (details)

Thursday, April 4, 2024 (In-Person)
Village Theater Artists’ Reception (details)

April 4 – 30, 2024 (In-Person)
“Explorations in Fiber 2024” (details)
A juried exhibition featuring the work of AAFG members.

Monday, April 8, 2024 (In-Person)
Member Show and Share

Wednesday, May 1, 2024
Village Theater Jury Pick Up (details on AAFG Members page)

Monday, May 6, 2024 (In-Person)
Board Meeting (details on AAFG Members page)

Monday, May 13, 2024 (In-Person)
“Celebrating Member Fiber Explorations” (details)

October – December 2024
Power Center Show 
Membership Exhibit

Saturday, November 9, 2024 (In-Person)
Holiday Sale

 

All programs, workshops and events are subject to change. Please check here and on our Facebook page for revisions to our calendar.
AAFG Facebook Page